Happy Fashion Week!

I Fashion Week!

I have the tune of “It’s the Most Wonderful Time of the Year” chiming in the back of my head as I think about the commencement of NY Fashion Week today.

I will be reporting as images become available because alas, I will not be there in person (boo-hoo!) but I know someone who will be there, Asia Willis of Detroit Fashion Pages.  I’ll be checking in with her to see what she is up to and all the happenings as Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week.

Wanted: Hot Hair Models

If you have always wanted to be a model, local Detroit ladies may have the chance of a lifetime to have their hair cut by Celebrity French hairstylist Yves Durif.  Detroit Fashion Pages is holding an an open casting call on September 12th at 5:30 for hair models.    There are just a few rules: You can’t have crazy damaged hair, and they won’t be correcting your at-home mishap.  You need to have healthy hair and the size stipulation is 2-10.  Hey DFP, big girls have pretty hair too! :)  If you think you have what it takes contact: cristina.olivito@douglasj.com

 

Fashion’s Night Out

Don’t forget tonight is Fashion’s Night Out.  Fashion what? Click here for my previous post on one of the biggest night’s for shopping.  Let me know if go!

 

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

Please refer to the Fashion Sensei Services page for more information on Wardrobe Styling Services in the Metro Detroit area.

Add to Technorati Favorites

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Mercedes-Benz Fashion Week

2 responses to “Happy Fashion Week!

  1. stylemebeautiful

    hi
    my name is londa and I work with laurette desings and I would like to invite you to a art and fashion show Sat. March 20, 2010 at the fort st gallery thanks in advance londa
    if you want more information on the show please click on the link of check us out on face book @ laurette desings
    again thank you
    http://laurettedesigns.ning.com/events/shades-of-greenpeaking-thru-d

  2. Hi Elonda, Oh I’m so sorry I am just now reading this! Keep me posted on any other events via my e-mail: fashionsensei[at]gmail.com

    Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

