Trend Watch: Chain Gang

A major trend you will see emerging this fall is the abundance of chains.  Be it used as a handle for a handbag—or even the body of a handbag for that matter, chains have been used as a major statement necklace, earrings or strung together as a bracelet.  One thing is certain, you will be sure to find chains at all price points.  Here’s a look at a few products that I found online.

Chain Gang

Shopping Info:

1. Forever21.com, Art Deco earrings; 2.MichaelKors.com, Chain Link Necklace; 3. Diane von Furstenberg, Stephanie Hobo NeimanMarcus.com;                                4. Forever21.com Beaded chain bracelet; 5. katespade.com, Abington Darcy bag 6. Bebe.com photo via nitrolicious.com

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

Please refer to the Fashion Sensei Services page for more information on Wardrobe Styling Services in the Metro Detroit area.

Add to Technorati Favorites

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Trends

2 responses to “Trend Watch: Chain Gang

  1. stacy

    Hi!
    I haven’t been on here in a while, about a year or so. Busy with a new job and a new apartment with my lovely boyfriend! Its all going well.

    I love chain-link anything, I have some lovely delicate mesh jewelry and rockier chain link belts in bronze and silver.

    I have a question. I am going to a hen party in two weeks and I have not a clue what to wear. It is an afternoon tea followed later by dinner and dancing. Its the afternoon tea that is flummoxing me in terms of dress…jeans or trousers? Skirt and pretty for a formal ‘afternoon tea.’ Tea will be in a hotel, a very nice, small, boutique type hotel, but the friend is not the type into very glamorous stuff, but does like pretty. I am in a dilemma whether to show up in light trousers and a floaty top and heels, or a cute top, flats and jeans.

  2. Stacy! It’s been ages, it’s great to hear from you! I’m glad to hear that things are going well for you.

    As for the afternoon tea, I like your idea of looking “pretty” i.e. either the skirt or floaty top with nice trousers. Something soft and feminine seems suitable for a tea, without looking too formal in a ladies-who-lunch-suit.

    I wouldn’t wear a pair of jeans. It’s at a hotel and not a casual affair at a home; you want your friend to see that you care about her enough to dress up and take the occassion seriously (which I know you do!)

    Thanks for the comment Stacy and I hope to hear from you again!!

Leave a Reply

