White Pants Woes—I need your help!

stained pants

Photo: Banana Republic

If you have been following me on Facebook this summer, you may remember me writing about my anxiety with relation to my new white pants.

I found some cropped white pants at the Gap Outlet on my way back from a family vacation a month ago.  They were a bargain price, so I decided to throw caution to the wind and buy them.  Since then I have been on high alert every time I wear the pants and was unable to make it more than two hours in them before I managed to slop something on them.

What a Mess!

The first time, was a trip to Subway with the kids for lunch and I got salad dressing on them.  The next time, was at a girls-night-out at a Mexican restaurant.  I had my lap layered with napkins to prevent any mishaps with the salsa.  At the conclusion of dinner, I noticed the napkins were still clean and relished in my own success.  Alas, it was not to be, after removing the napkins, I discovered three salsa drips.  What?!  How did that happen?!!

As if the torture wasn’t enough with one pair of white pants, I went to Banana Republic a couple of weeks ago and saw another pair of white pants that I considered buying (the cropped ones are cut in such a way that the knees get baggy, so that they look perpetually bent—now I don’t really like them).  So when I saw this new full length pair for only $7, (yes I got them for only $7!)  I thought, what the hell.

The Bleach Pen Will Keep Me Safe…

bp

Since buying the first pair, a friend of mine recommended buying a Clorox Bleach Pen to ease my mind if I got anything on them.  Well sure enough, the first time I wore them, I rubbed up against something that left marks on the thigh.  “Aha!”  I thought, “I’ve got you this time stain!” as I pulled out my bleach pen and applied it to my pant leg.  I continued shopping and a couple hours later when I returned home, I notice a yellow squiggle on my pants from where I administered the bleach.

Nope, That Didn’t Work Either.  Now What?

So here’s where I need your help, what did I do wrong?  Do I only put the bleach on before I load them in the laundry? 

Do you have any laundry secrets you want to share?  Please leave a comment below and help a sister out!

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

Please refer to the Fashion Sensei Services page for more information on Wardrobe Styling Services in the Metro Detroit area.

Add to Technorati Favorites

1 Comment

Filed under Laundry

One response to “White Pants Woes—I need your help!

  1. Try oxi clean for whites. It’s my lifesaver.

Leave a Reply

