Savage Fashion

Hey everyone, I hope that you have been enjoying your summer.  My apologies for the lack of posts this summer, but I have been spending time with my two little guys.

My head is moving back into fall fashion however, due to a big fall photo shoot that I am working on.  While I was out doing some pre-shopping, I noticed a collection of animal print t-shirts like this gorilla shirt by Christopher Kane, at Linda Dresner.  At over $300, I wondered who this shirt may appeal to and what inspired the designer.

49781_in_lAvailable at: NET-A-PORTER.com

It turns out that the designer was influenced, among other things,  by Planet of the Apes and the gorillas held dear to famed scientist Dian Fossey.  Now, the primate shirts are emerging as a bit of a late summer/pre-fall trend.  Stars like Rihanna and Kristen Stewart  have been seen about town or in magazine’s wearing the gorilla dress version.

   2664_i8_KristenStewart-8Photo: NylonMagazine.com

So what do you think?  Emerging trend or more for a bumbling baboon?

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

Please refer to the Fashion Sensei Services page for more information on Wardrobe Styling Services in the Metro Detroit area.

Add to Technorati Favorites

2 Comments

Filed under Fashion

2 responses to “Savage Fashion

  1. I think I’ll pass on this fashion trend! Ewwww

  2. That’s terrible! That’s not good at all.

Leave a Reply

