Opinion Survey: What Are Your Summer Essentials?

Hi everyone, I hope you had a wonderful holiday.  I took a little time off to enjoy with the family.  During the past week we enjoyed a series of  first experiences together: my son lost his first baby tooth, the family saw their first fireworks display (the kids went crazy they had so much fun!) and we all went to a big amusement park (Cedar Point) together.   It was really wonderful, but now it’s time to get back to work.

 

What’s Your Opinion?

 image

So here’s my question to you for the day: What are your summer essentials?  I conducted an interesting survey on the Fashion Sensei Fan Page asking readers what they liked to see on their men.  Now I would like to know what fashion, accessories or makeup items that you can’t live without in these summer months.  Leave a comment below.  I can’t wait to here from you!

Oh, and if you missed the Facebook survey, click here and become a fan!

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

Please refer to the Fashion Sensei Services page for more information on Wardrobe Styling Services in the Metro Detroit area.

Add to Technorati Favorites

3 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Beauty, Fashion, Shopping

3 responses to “Opinion Survey: What Are Your Summer Essentials?

  1. Sandals, Sandals, and more Sandals! I just love summer when there is no need to bother with pumps, shoes or trouser socks. I simply slip on just the right sandal and head out the door!

    Pocketbooks are another necessity. There are so many fun and bright colors for summer, I find myself switching pocketbooks each day!

    Last, but not least, is sunscreen. I hope no one leaves home without it!

  2. LucyAndTheBeasts

    I walk to work so I need to stay cool but still look sharp walking into the office. I have a favorite white cotton peasant top that’s properly fitted; it fits my frame well, looks good, keeps me cool.

    My black flip flops are a quick addition to any outfit, I couldn’t make it through the summer without them!

  3. Thanks for your comments ladies! I agree that slide on sandals are a “must have” summer essential and I am so happy that bright colors are back–anything to pull us out from this economic buzz kill.

    Lucy, there is something to be said about having a properly fitting white shirt, that is a definite 4 season essential.

    Keep the comments coming ladies!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

