Karl Lagerfeld Takes Pot Shots At Heidi Klum

Can someone please tell me what Karl Lagerfeld’s problem is?  In February, Karl Lagerfeld told media sources that he thought that Heidi Klum was “too heavy” to be a catwalk model and proclaimed, "I don’t know Heidi Klum. She was never known in France. Claudia Schiffer also doesn’t know who she is."  

Apparently he wasn’t satisfied with simply insulting just Klum, there is a report in today’s online issue of  The Sun that he is embarrassing himself further by insulting her husband, acclaimed singer Seal by saying "I am no dermatologist but I wouldn’t want his skin. "Mine looks better than his. He is covered in craters."  

What’s wrong with you Karl?  You may want to watch out, Karma is a bitch.

By the way, if you call this fat, sign me up!!

victoriassecret2008_heidiklum1

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

Please refer to the Fashion Sensei Services page for more information on Wardrobe Styling Services in the Metro Detroit area or advertising opportunities.

3 Comments

Filed under Fashion

3 responses to “Karl Lagerfeld Takes Pot Shots At Heidi Klum

  1. Lagerfeld can be entertaining at times but often he just totally gets out of hand. Sometimes I just have to think ‘who does he think he is?’ He’s entirely self-made, which is impressive, but I think there is no excuse for the kind of attitude he has.
    As for ‘too heavy’, I’d rather see my clothes on girls that will give them shape than girls they’ll just hang off of.

  2. I agree with you Danie. I’m not sure why designers choose models who have undeveloped or malnurished bodies as the ideal to represent their clothes. Like you, I would much rather see healthy, atheltic women on the runway.

    Thanks for the comment!!

  3. I read an article a while ago from a models perspective about growing up modeling and the pressures to keep up the figure you had at 14-15, and to look like other girls that age when you’re hitting adulthood and (naturally) filling out. Often girls are driven to extreme measures.

    I actually think there should be an age limit on the runways. I don’t really think the fashion world and its hours are a good place for girls in their early teens. Also they’re so objectified! The purpose of a model is to show off clothes, but I think a girl should have a sense of who she is before she becomes a ‘doll.’

Leave a Reply

