Catching Up

Hi everyone, my apologies for the lack of posts last week.  It was a very busy week.  I had both of my kids at home for spring break and I was fortunate enough to do some wardrobe styling for a local magazine for their summer issue.

The theme for my assignment was swimwear and funny enough, only one store in the whole city carried swimwear (for the assignment, I was to only use local boutiques).  Luckily, I was able to find two lovely swimsuits for the shoot; however, they were “Brazilian” sizes which means that most of us would only be able to fit half our tush in the bottom of the suit. 😉

Here is a picture of one of the suits we used made by BeachBunnyswimwear.com as pictured in Sports Illustrated.com and on their company website. 

SI-Cant-Buy-me-love-turq b.b swim

The model to the left looks very awkward laying on that rock doesn’t she?  Whenever I see a pose like this, I wonder what the judges from America’s Next Top Model would say?

Because the bathing suits were very sexy, I couldn’t pair them with an average pair of flip flops, so I borrowed some pretty incredible shoes for the shoot as well.  My favorite pair were a black pair of black patent Lanvin stiletto sandals with a pink satin bow on the heel.  I wish I had a picture of them, but the boutique that I borrowed them from, often has exclusive styles only available at their store.  Looking back, I wish I would have taken a picture of them myself.  They were also quite pricey—$995.  I sent my wish to the Shoe fairy for the exact pair in a size 10.5 wide.  I’ll let you know if they show up under my pillow one morning—but I’m not holding my breath.

The new issue of the magazine doesn’t come out until June, so I will keep you posted when it comes out.  I’ll be sure to put the pages up on this site when I get the green light.

I hope everyone had a nice Passover/Easter. 

🙂 Tanya

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

Please refer to the Fashion Sensei Services page for more information on Wardrobe Styling Services in the Metro Detroit area or advertising opportunities.

1 Comment

Filed under Fashion, Spring 2009, Style

One response to “Catching Up

  1. Nice Suit and also nice model. Except that I find quite strange that she is laying in that position on the rocks, should not be that easy or its a montage?

Leave a Reply

