Free Cosmetics

1130_311x311

As part of a class action settlement, some of retail’s biggest names such as Macy’s, Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus and Saks Fifth Avenue have begun dispensing some $175 million worth of free cosmetics and you can get yours too.

First, click on this link to see which stores near you are participating and what they will be giving away. 

Next, boogie your butt on down to the mall today! Even though 990771_l this free cosmetic bonanza last’s 7 days, I just returned my local mall and the free cosmetics were going fast.  Some items were already gone when I arrived at my local Nordstrom.  I cued up in a line of about 30 people to receive my free mascara from Lancome.  There is one catch, you only get one item.

As I understand it, you are limited to one item period.  But I spoke with one woman in line who had gone to each of the four local participating stores.  She said “I spend a lot of money on this stuff.  They are only giving out sample sizes and I don’t feel guilty about going to each store.  We should be suing the lawyers who got this settlement!” 

I asked another woman in line how she knew about this and she said that a couple of her co-workers came back from their lunch break with several bottles of perfume. 

As I left Nordstrom, the trash cans were overflowing with the paper bags holding the free cosmetic.  Why?  Well, it appears that they were stuffing it in their purses and making a bee line down to Macy’s to get more free stuff.  While the rest of the mall was deserted, women could be seen wearing a path from Nordstrom to Macy’s and I saw another woman giving directions to another shopper to Neiman’s and Saks.

So if you want to get in on the giveaway, I suggest you check it out tonight. 🙂

P.S. Thanks Shannon for the tip!

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

Be sure to check out the Fashion Sensei Services page for more information on Fashion Consultations in the Metro Detroit area and more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Beauty, Cosmetics, Fashion Sensei, Fashion Writer, Metro Detroit, personal shopper

Leave a Reply

