How Cool!

This week the witty and talented writer of Nothing Fancy, nominated me for a Brilliante Weblog Premio Award!

award

I certainly wouldn’t classify my blog as brilliant, but I hope others find it interesting and informative.

In accepting this nomination, I am to nominate seven blogs that I love.

I encourage you to log on to any and everyone of these thought provoking blogs.

If you are one of the nominated blogs below, you can share the love and nominate seven more blogs that you love. ๐Ÿ™‚

What Men Think– An insightful look into the mind of a single man and his valuable advice to single women everywhere.  Because of his blog, he recently was offered a full time writing job.  Keep an eye on this guy!

Running With Heels–  THE go-to web magazine for shoe lovers!

Indian Rose Fashionista–  Everyone knows the English Rose, but did you every meet the Indian Rose Fashionista?  This very intelligent Brit of Indian descent, has the goods on what it means to be fabulous!

Authentic Soul–  An incredibly creative and talented photographer, Courtney Jones encourages women to be true to themselves and believing  in being the best you can be.

Fashion Nation– Whether they know it or not, they have served as my on-line mentors in fashion blogging.  These Singaporean girls dish on street style, independent fashion sites and their own lives in fashion.  A must read.

The Ronan James Blog–  A tender and passionate blog dedicated to her autistic son who is a talented artist at the ripe old age of 6.  I salute you!

the function key– I don’t know how she does it, but Kim always seems to find the coolest stuff.  I sincerely hope that she one day is able to open a store.  She certainly has an eye for it!

Keep up the great work everyone and a special thanks to Nothing Fancy for the nomination!

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

Don’t forget to check out the Sensei Services page for more information on Fashion Consultations in the Metro Detroit area and more.

4 Comments

Filed under Fashion, Fashion Sensei, Fashion Writer, Metro Detroit, personal shopper, Uncategorized

4 responses to “How Cool!

  1. Yay! You deserve it. I LOVE reading your blog and always look forward to your fashion tips. Now if I can only figure out a way that I can take you shopping with me!

  2. Thanks again NF, I can always do something for you remotely.

    If your serious send me an e-mail off-line…
    fashionsensei(at)gmail.com

    Have fun with the kids tonight! ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Really???? I will definitely keep that in mind. When I’m ready for my next shopping spree, I’ll touch base with you first.

    You and yours have fun tonight too!

  4. indianrosefashionista

    Thank you for the nomination! x

Leave a Reply

