Recovery & Coupons

Hi Guys, it’s been a couple of weeks now and my creative juices are starting to come back slowly.  My recovery is coming along, I’m just anxious to have my mouth unclamped.  My family keeps teasing me that I can start a new career as a ventriloquist.  😀

I will say that the first week was really hard.  I had to go back to the hospital the day after I was released for dehydration, vomiting and an adverse effect to my pain medication.

I often hear stories about people who wait in the ER waiting room for long periods of time before they are admitted, so I was worried on my way back to the hospital that I would have to wait.  Well, they took one look at me, and how swollen my face was, that they took me right back.  I think I sort of freaked them out a bit.  I looked like I had a softball stuffed in each cheek.  I didn’t know my face could swell up that big.

The good news is that I don’t have to worry about becoming addicted to the pain medication.  I discovered that I get really sick if I take narcotics.  Now I’m just gutting it out with Tylenol and Motrin.

gp568978-00p01v01

Also, I wanted to pass along a couple of coupons that are burning up my e-mail in box.

First is a great coupon for Gap, Banana Republic and Old Navy.  From August 1-3 you can get 25% off your purchase and 5% of that purchase will be donated to Dress For Success.  Here’s how you get the discount.  The first 10 people to send me their e-mail address will be sent an invitation with a 25% off discount offer.  My e-mail is fashionsensei(at)gmail.com  You have until 5pm EDT to contact me for the offer.

Express-  Save $10 off a $20 purchase or save $20 off a $75 purchase.  Click here for coupon.  Expires July 28th.

Finally, I’m interested to know what you thought about solestruck.  Did you like their selection?  Did anyone take advantage of the discount?

Alright, guys I’ll talk to you again soon…

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

3 Comments

Filed under Coupons, Fashion, fashion blogger, Fashion Sensei, Metro Detroit, retail, sale

3 responses to “Recovery & Coupons

  1. stacy

    Hi there
    Glad you are recovering slowly. I was sorry to hear that you had such a bad reaction the day after. Hope you feel better soon!!!

  2. Welcome back! Glad recovery is going well…

  3. Hi Bethy1810 and Stacy,

    Thanks for the well wishes. Things are coming along fine. I’m just getting really anxious to have these bands removed and for the feeling to come back in my lower jaw. Nothing ever moves fast enough does it? 😀

Leave a Reply

