Botkier Comes To Target

The maker of luxury handbags commonly toted by celebrities such as Angelina Jolie and Heidi Klum, is set to launch their collection for Target on July 20th.

Here’s a look at Botkier Bags.  The real deal will set you back somewhere between $225- $800. 

(click on images for shopping information)

pink botkier yellow botkier

NMV068E_mn NMV0527_mn

Target’s collection on the other hand ranges in price from $20- $50 and look like this…

botkier b2

b3  b4

b5

Photo Source: the Cut

I don’t know, is it just me or does this collection look like a load of bags that we have seen more than once?  Not to mention really cheap?  It feels like a Project Runway challenge.  See what you can create that costs us only $5-$20 a bag…now go! 

I think I am going to pass on this one ladies.  I could find something much more appealing for the same price elsewhere.  The Botkier name is not enough to pry this woman’s hard earned money.

 

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

3 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Fashion, Fashion Sensei, retail, Style, Trends

3 responses to “Botkier Comes To Target

  1. I agree, Sensei. The bags look cheap and like any generic bag I could pick up at Walmart for $20. I’ll definitely pass on this one. Blah!

    If I’m looking for something in the $20-$50 range, I can usually find a 9 west or Liz Claiborne bag on sale at Macy’s any given day. They look MUCH better to me.

  2. whatmenthink

    Awesome! I’ve always told my female friends that Target can be great! I buy basics there like graphic Ts and Sold Ts.

  3. I aboslutely agree, when you hear about Botkier or Kooba bringing their cheap bags to Target or HSN, you have to take it with a bit of scepticism… How good can be a cheap Botkier?

    Laurela Fashion Blog
    http://www.laurela.us

Leave a Reply

