Fashion Sensei Says…

FS Says

Click on images for shopping information

Post it!

022008_08_L

Zap it!

Mario Badescu Drying Lotion.  This product works great if you have a blemish that you are trying to zap. (also available at Nordstrom)

OP_dryinglo 

Steal This Style…

I just love the casual elegance of this outfit.  It doesn’t take loads of money or be a size 0, to achieve this level of style. I personally would add a little color to punch it up a bit with a different bag.  (Sartorialist, At Giambattista Valli)

sartor

These Shoes Are Made For Walkin’…

Gladiator Sandals are also a Trend To Watch.  I have to apologize that I cannot remember where I found the first of this pair, but wanted to show them as an example.  If you have seen these, leave us a comment.

pl553437-00p01v01 _5538730

Feed Your Fashion Brain…untitled

“Style Deficit Disorder” Harajuku Street Fashion Tokyo by Tiffany Godoy. 

I reported earlier this week about the fashion subculture kosupure or “costume play”.  Today I want to introduce you to Harajuku.

Wikipedia defines it this way:

Harajuku is the common name for the area around Harajuku Station on the Yamanote Line in the Shibuya ward of Tokyo, Japan. The area is known internationally for its youth style and fashion.[1] Harajuku street style is promoted in Japanese and international publications such as Fruits.

This fantastic book “documents the history of the area from WWII until the present day, tracking its continuing fluctuations”.  To see more, click here.

Carry On…

If you want a bag that will make you a trendsetter and ecologically responsible at the same time, check out the Ornj Bubble Baguette  which uses recycled construction fencing rescued from the streets of the Motor City.

yhst-11925240155141_1937_17499

 

If you enjoyed this post, be sure to SUBSCRIBE via RSS or EMAIL now so you don’t miss a thing!

6 Comments

Filed under Accessories, Art, Beauty, books, Fashion, Style, Trends

6 responses to “Fashion Sensei Says…

  1. agirlgottaeat

    I LOVE the vintage looking magnets with the funny sayings. I have a weekly date book with tons of them in there and I make cards with some of them. One of my favorite saying relating to fashion is “You go girl and take those tacky shoes with you!” :p

  2. That’s funny! 😀 I liked the one that says “I dreamt my whole house was clean…” That would be a dream for me. I live with a house full of Tasmanian devils.

  3. I love your new site! I love these magnets too. I might order one. I have a great one this style that says “Being Bitchy and Unstable is all part of my Mystique”!

  4. Hi Cupcake, thanks for the comment. The new blog is light years better than the old one right? Thanks for the little nudge and advice. 🙂

    That magnet you mentioned is very funny too! ha-ha There are many days when I could use that one.

    Thanks again for stopping by!

  5. Yes I blog about those same sandals……I love them… I brought a pair of Gladiator Sandals two years ago and I’m still wearing them!! Great post!!

  6. tinzzle

    Oooh I like the bag!

Leave a Reply

